DIY cloth bag

Hi!

Time for a diy item!

I got a beautiful blue silk saree as a  gift from my parents for my wedding anniversary with a piece of fabric for the blouse.  Since I got a different blouse for that, I decided to use the fabric for something else.

The eco-friendly goody bag that I received at some other wedding, the fabric and a zip were all that I used for this item.

After aligning the bottom of the fabric to that of the goody bag, the bag and the fabric were sewn together with zip on top and two handles made with the fabric.

It measures roughly about 12 inches by 12 inches – good enough to carry my phone, wallet and keys for a dinner or party.

image

The goody bag

image

The fabric

image

The finished bag

As usual, the finishing leaves a lot to be desired. But, I am still happy with it.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

